0620061233.jpg
Originally uploaded by hoonhkim.

I stopped by Sea Salt on San Pablo and Dwight in Berkeley for lunch. They have a good outdoor spot for nice days like today to enjoy your lunch.

I had the manila clams with jalapenos, cilantro and lemon. They were tasty but was missing something that I just cannot quite figure out yet. The toast was toasty and soaked up the juice.

My friend had the fish and chips, which I had a bite of. The fish was tender and of good quality but the batter was more of a corn meal than what I am used to. It didn’t really soak up the malt vinegar at all so all you get is a hard shell with fish. Not my cup of tea, but not entirely bad. The chips were solid and had a good texture and taste to them and weren’t too wimpy, like most chips often are.

