Sand
  Bake Sale Betty’s 
  Originally uploaded by hoonhkim.

Sorry it’s been a while before posting anything new. I’ve finally gotten around to trying out Bake Sale Betty’s on Telegraph and 50th in Oakland. It was hopping with other lunch goers. The pastries looked great and fresh, but I was here for the Fried Chicken Sandwich. It seems that they are very popular since they make many in advance so when you order, the sandwich is ready. There also is a roast beef with horseradish that I will try some other time. Anyways, back to the sandwich. The flavor is great with a hint of spiciness from very thinly sliced jalapenos. The breading is a little thinner than I would have liked. I would have preferred a little more of a crunch but the chicken was moist and not dry. It came with very little fixings, just a little mayo (i think?), shredded cabbage, and the jalapenos. I would have also preferred a more heavy bread but all in all the sandwich was great.

I also sampled the yellow cupcake with chocolate frosting. The cupcake was not too dry but the frosting was more of a slabbed on chocolate rather than frosting, although Courtney loved it. Anyways they also had some other tasty pastries that I will eventually try out.

