Blue Bottle in SF

After hearing about this coffee from everyone, I finally went to the Blue Bottle coffee stand in Hayes valley to see what all the fuss is. I ended up getting an espresso and a drip coffee. I’m not much of a coffee drinker, although ever since coming back from Italy, I have been enjoying my espressos. This one was very, very thick and strong. It had no bitterness however and very good crema. I thoroughly enjoyed my espresso but was surprised by how thick it was. I figured everyone else around me was ordering the drip coffee so I figured I should as well. The coffee was outstanding and my sister and Courtney concur.

It was a very New York feeling, finding this small stand tucked away on an alley away from traffic to see a line of people waiting just for coffee. After having it though, it seems it is worth the wait. Apparently Blue Bottle will not sell it’s coffee unless it is under 2 days since the beans have been roasted, so you will always have very freshly roasted coffee, and it shows. As a plus they carry Miette pastries in case you need a snack.

Blue Bottle in SF

